Browse Author: Isha Jain

Different Ways To Increase Facebook Ads Performance

There are many social media platforms where you can advertise your business but Facebook is one of the best social media platform to advertise and to reach your audience. Approximately there are 1.609 Billion active users on Facebook and it has users from all age demographics, making it one of the most diverse social channels. There are number of ways to get your Facebook Ads work.

1. Targeting

Facebook’s advert targeting options allow you to build audiences of people who are likely to be interested in what you have to say and there are many ways through which you can do so:

  • Location: Target adverts by country, postcode, region or even the area around your business. You can reach your customers in the areas where they live or where they do business with you.
  • Demographics: The customers your business serves are on Facebook and you can choose the audience that should see your adverts by age, gender, interests and even the language they speak.
  • Interests: When people are interested in your business, they are more likely to take action on your adverts. You can choose from hundreds of categories such as music, film, sports, games, shopping and so much more to find right people for your business.
  • Behavioural and Connection: As you know your customers best, you can find your easily according to their behaviour or the type of phone they use.
Facebook Ads
Facebook Ads

2. Types of Ads

One of the most common purpose of Facebook Advertising is to generate traffic to your website. There are different types of Ads that helps brands in improving the awareness of their products. some of the types are:

  • Carousel Ads: The carousel format allows you show up to ten images/or videos , headlines and links, or calls to action in a single ad unit. Anyone who sees your ad can then scroll through the carousel cards by swiping on mobile phones or tablets or clicking the arrows on a computer screen. This format can support a variety of businesses and needs. Carousel Ads can also helps in:
  1. Showcasing specific products you sell or you own
  2. Showing details about specific products, packages or applications.
Facebook Ads
Facebook Ads
  • Dynamic Ads: Dynamic ads look exactly like other single image ads or ads created in the carousel format on Facebook, Instagram and Audience Network. It use your Facebook pixel or SDK to show ads to people who have already shown interest in your business by taking actions you care about on your site.  However, instead of individually creating an ad for each of your products, you create an ad template that automatically uses images and details from your data feed for things you’d like to advertise.
Facebook Ads
Facebook Ads
  • Offer Ads: Offer Ads encourages people to shop at your website, at you physical store or both. You can share offers that are discounts with your customers on Facebook and you can also design your offer to appear as a video or include up to 5 images that people can click through. 
Facebook Ads
Facebook Ads

3. CTR affects Ad quality 

Quality of an ad should be the first priority for the best performance of an ad and CTR is a most important to measure the quality of an ad. CTR or clicks through rate is a number of clicks received divided by number of impressions received on Ad. (If your ad received 10,000 impressions and 100 clicks then your CTR is 100/10,000 = 0.01%).

Facebook runs an algorithm to decide the quality score between your own ads and optimise to get the most value. When you launch a campaign with many ads, Facebook give all of them the same exposure in order to identify the CTR of every individual ad. Once Facebook realises which add is generating a higher CTR or have a higher quality score – these get more impressions compared to the less converting ones. Over time Facebook will stop showing ads with a lower CTR completely. The higher CTR you can achieve, the greater chance you have at winning auctions. If you create an ad in the carousel format, you can see the CTR for each carousel card within the ad. Generally, the first card in the series will get the most link clicks, but it’s not necessarily the best performing card. CTR takes into account how each card performs against other cards in the same position.

4. Retargeting

Retargeting is an effective way to increase and prove your conversion rates through Facebook ads. When someone visits your webpage say an online shopping, and browses through some pages but leaves the page without buying then the brand can retarget your customers  and can prompt the user through Facebook targeted ads. When you advertise on Facebook, you can target people who have an existing relationship with your business. This existing relationship is the basis for custom audiences, which are really remarketing or retargeting audiences.You can also create a personalized target audience through which you can retarget only a portion of traffic that has visited to your landing page earlier.

Facebook Ads
Facebook Ads

In order to start retargeting your audience you’ll need a pixel code on your website. When someone visits your website and takes an action, the Facebook pixel is triggered and reports this action. This way, you’ll know when a customer took an action after seeing your Facebook ad. You’ll also be able to reach this customer again by using a Custom Audience. When more and more conversions happen on your website, Facebook gets better at delivering your ads to people who are more likely to take certain actions. This is called conversion optimisation.

Photos: Digital Vidya Gallery

 

 

 

 

5 Essentials Of An Effective Landing Page

What is a Landing Page?

A landing page is a webpage which serves as a entry point or a particular section of a webpage. It is also a webpage in response in clicking on a search engine optimised search result or an online advertisement. It is a great way to drive traffic, improve Search Engine Optimisation and improve brand. Most of the businesses use landing pages to generate leads for future conversion.

A landing page is as good as its ability to convert site traffic into leads or sale. Without this ability landing page is practically useless.

Five Essentials Of An Effective Landing Page

1. Content

Content is the most important part of any website and to some extent a success of any website is primarily depended on the content. A content is what delivers a right message about your product to your customers. Everything begins with a content. The content of the entry page of the website should be your topmost priority as users visit it the most. So, it should be as such that it grabs the attention of the visitors and appeals them to know more about your services.

Also, as keywords plays an important role in doubling website’s traffic. So, content is the right place to highlight your keywords in a most relevant way and connecting your customers with your website as when customers will type their queries using your keyword phrase they will find your website on their search page.

Search Engine Optimization
Search Engine Optimization

2. Loading Time 

Page speed plays very crucial role in website user’s experience. Nobody has time to sit and wait for the website to load when a customer can easily visit competitor’s website. A widely quoted study found that, “A 1-second delay in page load time equals 11% fewer page views, a 16% decrease in customer satisfaction, and 7% loss in conversions.”

There are several tools you can use to test your website’s speed and two of them are as follows:

  1.  PageSpeedInsights                                                                                                                                                           PageSpeed Insights measures the performance of a page for mobile and desktop devices. It fetches the url twice, once with a mobile user-agent, and once with a desktop user-agent. checks to see if a page has applied common performance best practices and provides a score, which ranges from 0 to 100 points, and falls into one of the following three categories:
  2. Good: The page applies most performance best practices and should deliver a good user experience.
  3. Needs work: The page is missing some common performance optimizations that may result in a slow user experience.
  4. Poor: The page is not optimized and is likely to deliver a slow user experience.
Search Engine Optimization
Search Engine Optimization

                                                                                                                                                  

  1. YSlow                                                                                                                                                                                     YSlow analyzes web pages and suggests ways to improve their performance based on a set of rules for high performance web pages. Its highlighted features are:
  • Grades web page based on one of three predefined ruleset or a user-defined ruleset.
  • It offers suggestions for improving the page’s performance.
  • Summarizes the page’s components.
  • Displays statistics about the page.

  3. Call to action button

Call to action buttons are the most important part of any website.  A great call to action button can direct users, get them to take a desired action improve conversion rates, and ultimately help your website achieve its defined objectives. The entire purpose of the landing page is to make sure that your customers press call to action button as without it, landing page is doomed to fall. It should be strong and highly visible. The most common call to action buttons are:

Search Engine Optimization
Search Engine Optimization
  1. Free Trial: This call to action button is perfect for those who wants to know about your services but are hesitant to invest money on something they had never tried.
  2. Sign Up: This call to action button allows you to sign up on a particular website and becomes the user for them.
  3. Download Now: You will find this type of call to action button on different websites, for example on songs or movies websites you will find this type of button to download your song or movie. Also, different websites use this button to allow you to download their brochure or curriculum

4. Easy Navigation

It is very important for every business to make sure that their customers can easily navigate their websites. This navigation menu is the collection of links you see placed vertically or horizontally on the web page and sometimes on the footer of the web page. An organised and easy to follow navigation creates better user experience and which will lead to more business. A navigation bar guides people find what they want to search in the website. Through navigation you make your visitors aware of all the services you can provide to them. 

Search Engine Optimization
Search Engine Optimization

5. Images and videos 

Like content, images and videos also plays critical role in designing your website successfully and increasing the number of visitors to your websites. They can be the great way to get users engage with your website. A website without an image is boring as people prefers looking at an image than reading words. Images gives your visitors an expression of what your website is all about. A visitor can easily decide whether they should spend their quality time on your website or not. It will increase the user experience and therefore a way to generate lead and to add visitors to your site.

Search Engine Optimization

“A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words” …. A great saying!!

Images are attractive and instead of reading a lot of text and getting bore people prefers seeing and image or a video and knows about your services. Sometimes an image generate leads. According to the survey, most of the visitors spend less time viewing any website, so sometimes because of so many words in the website visitor prefers leaving it without knowing about your services.

Images draws visitors attention and triggers their emotions. After viewing an images they can connect with in the first few seconds of their visit then they can easily engage to your site without looking the time a visitor spends on your website.

Photo Credit: Digital Vidya Media

How Keywords Plays An Important Role In Doubling Your Website’s Traffic

Today in the era of digital marketing, keywords plays crucial role in online marketing. They are very important for every business website as they drive targeted business traffic to your business.

What are Keywords?

Keywords are the most fundamental and significant element of digital marketing. They act like connectors for digital marketers that connect them to their audience or customers. The majority of people look for products and services online and the first thing they do is to type in their requirement in the search box and their typed requirement acts as a keyword phrase.

Importance of Keywords

Majority of people look for their products online and they depend on keywords and depend on search engine results pages before they make any purchase as they prefer first page or they don’t go beyond the first page to look for an options. Therefore, selecting a good keyword can help business to be on the first page on search engine and their website can drive traffic.

How Keywords work in PPC Advertisements?

In a PPC campaign, you pay Google however much you wish to have them list ads for your site at the top and right of the organic search listings. When someone clicks on your ad, you pay the current Cost Per Click (CPC) from your budget. In the process of displaying ads and attracting customers to your website, keywords stands in the centre as the keyword selection drives the consumers that will see your ads. Selecting a right keyword for the right ad will lead to a successful online business. Keywords are critical to your search campaigns. They are the queries that customer searches, so, a right keyword will help your customers reaching you.

Digital Marketing keywords

Types of Keyword Match

While bidding on a keyword in your PPC campaigns, you need to choose a keyword match type, which tells Google how restrictively you want it to match your advertisements to keyword searches. There are five different match types to choose from when advertising with Google AdWords.

  1. BROAD MATCH: It is the default match type and by using this type your advertisement is eligible to appear on user’s search query which is related to your keyword through synonyms, misspellings, variations (such as colour, size, location), singular, plural etc.
  2. PHRASE MATCH In Phrase Match your advertisement is eligible only when the order of the query remain intact to the keyword and no words are inserted in the middle. Only variation to the phrase such as singular, plural and misspelling are allowed.
  3. EXACT MATCH: It is the most specific and restrictive match type. By using this match type user can see your ad only when they type your exact keyword phrase by itself.
  4. BROAD MATCH MODIFIER: This match type is very similar to broad match type and the only exception is that the words with + sign before are compulsory and must be present in your search query for your Ad to trigger.

 Few tips to be followed while selecting right keyword:

  • While selecting your keyword make sure you find out right word or phrase that are relevant to your product. It helps audience to find out about your business when they will search for that product or service. While selecting a keyword ask yourself ” Does your keyword really matches with what your business does” ?
  • Search well about the volume of your selected keyword before finalising it. There are number of free and paid keyword research tools which help you see approximate search volumes for each keyword and as well as the competition with that keyword i.e how many other websites are using that keyword.
  • Put yourself in place of your clients or customers and think how they would search for you, rather than how you want to be found for.
  • Keep an eye on your competitors and check the number of advertisers bidding on each keyword relative to all keywords across Google for the location and targeted set.
  • Understand the approximate cost per click you might pay if you bid on a keyword.
  • Use keyword planner.

What is Keyword Planner?

Keyword planner is a free AdWords tool for a new and experienced advertisers to search to helpful keyword ideas. Keyword Planner lay the groundwork for  successful campaign.  This tool is compatible in 7 languages (English, Spanish, German, French, Italian, Portuguese, and Russian).

Benefits of Keyword Planner 

  1. Discover new keywords: Keyword planner starts by searching words and phrases related to your product and services. It works to find the keywords that are most relevant to your business which you can then choose to add to your plan.
  2. Compare keywords trends : Keyword planner suggests bid estimates and it helps you see how often keywords are searched and how their search volume changes over the period of time. Through this tool you can narrow down your keyword list and set your budget for the keywords you really want.

Digital Marketing keywords

What are Negative Keywords?

Negative keywords are the type of keywords that prevents your ad being triggered by a certain word or phrase.  Your ads aren’t shown to anyone who is searching for that phrase. This is also known as a negative match.  While traditional keywords trigger your ads to display for relevant searches, negative keywords prevents your ads from being triggered. The search networks will know not to show your ad for anyone searching a phrase that contains your negative keyword. For example: When you add “information” to your list of negative keywords then any person who will search for information about your product will not see your advertisement. There are people who search for items before buying the product, so these keywords help you avoid the clicks from those customers as you are paying for every click you get. You can add any word or phrase as a negative keyword that to think can lead unwanted clicks to your ad and therefore an unnecessary spending.

Digital Marketing keywords

CONCLUSION:

It is very important to make online marketing strategy and selecting a keyword that will help them make their business success as a wrong keyword can damage your brand value.

Photo Credits: Digital Vidya Media Library